Innovation & Quality

In this webinar NUMECA's contribution to the 3rd Aerodynamics Prediction Challenge (APC-III) organised by the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) will be shown. In particular, NUMECA took part in the NASA-CRM aerodynamic prediction at cruise state and high angle of attack. 

The FINE™/Open 6.2 solver was used on both structured and hybrid grids. Results were compared to experimental results, with emphasis on the analysis of air flow over the wing, evaluation of different turbulence models (including the new model SSC-EARSM developed by NUMECA) and the assessment of the impact of numerical dissipation algorithms.

 

Location: Connect from anywhere in the world to one of the sessions most convenient for you.

Timing: Wednesday October 18th 2017

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation, followed by an open discussion

 

European & Asian business hours:

10:00AM (Brussels), 4:00PM (Beijing), 5:00PM (Tokyo) 

American business hours:

8:00 AM (San Francisco), 11:00 AM (New York), 5:00 PM (Brussels) 

 


System Requirements: 

PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server 

Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.