Innovation & Quality

Join us for a free webinar on Ship Optimization. You will learn how to optimize your ship design, improve hull performances and speed up your design process.

This webinar will be based on the case study of a large passenger ferry. The objective is to reduce the required power at 2 different cruise speeds and loading conditions, by calculating the optimal form of the hull for best performance with the lowest amount of energy.


Ship Optimization is increasingly important in the light of the IMO's low carbon shipping and air pollution control regulations, stating that by 2025, all new ships will have to be a massive 30% more energy efficient than those built in 2014.


NUMECA offers the only CFD package fully dedicated to the optimization of marine applications! We took the best of the optimization kernels and toolkits of NUMECA and we connected the most popular CFD chain for marine applications. Attend our webinar to get an overview of FINE™/Marine capabilities and benefits for simulation in naval architecture.

 

Date: June 28th 2018

This event will be aired at two different times to make sure that it is convenient for you to attend.

Can't make it this day? Join anyway! We will send you the recording.

Each session lasts for approximatively 30 minutes followed-up by a Q/A session.

 

Live session 1: 10:00AM CET

Speaker: Kevin Vidal, Design optimization and Marine CFD engineer at NUMECA International.

10:00AM (CEST, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

Click on the button to register :

 

Live session 2: 11:00AM PDT

Speaker: Alain Demeulenaere, Managing Director, NUMECA-USA.

11:00AM (San Francisco), 14:00PM (New York), 20:00PM (Brussels)

Click on the button to register:

 


Requirements:

  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Windows® 10, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Want to see other webinars? Check out here.

Questions? Contact us: webinars@numeca.com  

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.