Full Vehicle CFD Simulation Accelerates Innovation with the Omnis Automotive Wizard

Automotive & Transportation Webinar     10.02.2022

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 10th

REGISTER HERE

 

Session 1: 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET / 12:00 EET and Israel / 15:30 IST

Session 2: 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST

 

Not available for this time slot? Join anyway and we’ll send you the recording.

 

With a time-to-market of less than a year these days, there is no time to waste in the automotive industry. That’s one of the reasons Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) simulation has become crucial in automotive design, as it enables engineers to accurately predict and understand real-world behavior of their vehicles early in the design process, and explore many design variants in search of optimum solutions.

With Cadence® Omnis™ engineers can simulate the behavior of even the most complex geometries such as a complete vehicle with thousands of parts, without compromising on what matters most: accuracy, robustness and speed. A vast array of applications can be analyzed in one single multidisciplinary environment: aerodynamics, aero-acoustics, thermal management, climate control, powertrain, rotating equipment water management.

In this CadenceTECHTALK our experts will show you how the Omnis Automotive Wizard:

  • Enables full automation of the setup, from CAD import to post-processing
  • Requires minimal user input
  • Improves productivity and efficient comparison between many design alternatives
  • Reduces the entire processing and turnaround time for both meshing and simulation

 

Share this event: